The Rosary is a compendium of the Gospel. It brings us back again and again to the most important scenes of Christ’s life, almost as if to let us “breathe” his mystery. The Rosary is the privileged path to contemplation. It is, so to speak, Mary’s way. Is there anyone who knows and loves Christ better than she?” (Pope John Paul II, 7 October 2003)

How to pray the rosary

  1. Make a Sign of the Cross
  2. Say the “Apostles’ Creed
  3. Say the “Our Father
  4. Say three “Hail Marys
  5. Say the “Glory Be
  6. Announce the first Mystery and say the”Our Father
  7. Say ten “Hail Marys” while meditating on the Mystery
  8. Say the “Glory Be
  9. Say the “Fatima Prayer
  10. Announce the Second Mystery then say the “Our Father
  11. Repeat 7, 8 and 9 and continue with Third, Fourth and Fifth Mysteries in the same manner
  12. Say the “Hail Holy Queen

Mysteries of the Rosary

(Mondays and Saturdays)

  1. Annunciation
  2. Visitation
  3. Nativity
  4. Presentation
  5. Finding in the Temple

(Tuesdays and Fridays)

  1. Agony in the Garden
  2. Scourging at the Pillar
  3. Crowning with Thorns
  4. Carrying of the Cross
  5. Crucifixion

(Wednesdays and Sundays)

  1. Resurrection
  2. Ascension
  3. Descent of Holy Spirit
  4. Assumption
  5. Coronation of the Blessed Virgin Mary


  1. Baptism of Jesus in the Jordan
  2. Manifestation of Jesus at the Wedding at Cana
  3. Proclamation of the Kingdom of God
  4. Transfiguration of Jesus
  5. Institution of the Eucharist